2019 - Elders Insurance Rockhampton
       Golfer Of The Year Competition.




Latest Results Here

OPEN MEDLEY - (Club Affiliates Men and Women)
Games will be played on a Sunday each month, January to November,
except February with all games played as a Stroke Event.

17th February Plumb+Plus
17th March Gunna Do Hardware
14th April B & M Tiling - Brad Newell
19th May PFD Food - Paul Marshall
9th June Newsome's Tyres - Darryl Newsome
  To Be Advised
11th August Sun Palms Motel - Tim Pleming
22nd September CQ Water - Greg Cross
13th October Ian Collins - Pro Shop
Final - 17th November Elders Insurance Rockhampton Final (qualifying players only can win Trophies)

Each player will be allocated merited points (see points allocation table below) as to nett performance result of each monthly game.

Monthly Nett - Game Points Allocation Table

1st Place score

101 points

2nd Place score

81 points

3rd Place score

71 points

4th Place score

61 points

5th Place score

51 points

6th Place score

46 points

7th Place score

41 points

8th Place score

36 points

9th Place score

31 points

10th Place score

26 points

All others

15 points

All tied nett place score results receive the same place points allocation.
e.g. Best Nett – tied on 70 – each receive 101 points
Run down placing – tied 71 – each receive 81 points and so on.

The player recording the highest aggregate points will be declared ‘Golfer of the Year’

• All competition games will be played as a single Stroke.
• A player must accumulate a minimum of 100 points or play a minimum of five monthly events to qualify for the final GOTY competition game.
• Player must qualify prior to final GOTY competition game.
• A double points allocation will apply for the final GOTY competition game.

Golfer of the Year – Competition Fees -
RGC Members $16, Non RGC members $25 inc. Green Fees.

Golfer of the Year – Prize Run Down listing process.
1. Placing will be from highest accumulated GOTY points.
2. Ties – Voucher prize distribution of ties will be shared equally with the next prize placing as ties and to the limit of total prize listing as advertised.
3. Club Voucher Prize Listing: 1st - $600, 2nd -$300, 3rd - $200, 4th - $150 and 5th - $100.

Final Game – Club Voucher Prizes.
1st - $300, 2nd - $200 and 3rd - $100. (per normal game competition golf Rules)
N.B. – All decisions by the Event Committee are final. The committee reserves the right to vary these conditions when as necessary.

Past Golfer of the Year Champions

2011 Neil Laracy - 2012 Ben Curran - 2013 Ossie Cheha - 2014 Steve Anderson
2015 Dean Rothery - 2016 Jim Petrie - 2017 Luke Harris - 2018 Richie Pershouse


Latest Results Here


For further information, please contact our Captain,
Steve Condon through the club on 07 49 273311

Copyright © 2010-2019 Rockhampton Golf Club, Inc - All rights reserved