2019 - Elders Insurance Rockhampton
Golfer Of The Year Competition

       2019 Details Here

Reciprocal Clubs  Details Here
New Rules of Golf Commenced 1st January
Watch the Videos Here

 Coming up...



Breckels Shield Matchplay - 1st Round: 16th June 2019

Report For Week Ending 19th May 2019

Wednesday 15th May:
26 Ladies played a Single Stableford Trophies: Bev Cooper.
Winner: Helen Kirn, Runner Up: Cookie McDonald.
Nearest to the Pin: Hole 18: Helen Wastell 2.92m, Hole 3” Glenda Aitken 91cm, Hole 7: Carol Young 57cm, Hole 8: Ann Bishop 32cm, Hole 12: Deb Jenkins in the hole.
Rundown: Helen Kirn, Cookie McDonald, Deb Jenkins, Lorraine Smith, Judy Lindsay, Anne Bishop.

Thursday 16th May:
Thursday Club. 115 players played a Single Stableford Competition.
A Grade Winner: Leon heath 41 A Grade Runner Up: Ben Rutherford 39,
B Grade Winner: Merv Price 39, B Grade Runner Up: Bevan Thompson 39,
C Grade Winner: Jack Spottiswood 42, C Grade Runner Up: Dave Rossow 40,
Bradman: Mick Harris 20.

Pin Shots: Hole 2 - Pro Shot Open Mick Godsmark .73, Hole 7 - 2nd shot C Grade: Dan Duffy 1.10m, Hole 8 Not won. Hole 10 - 3rd Shot Open Project Mex: Tim Grieves .55m, Hole 11 - NTP Open: Alf McDonaugh .62m, Hole 13 - 2nd Shot Open Jolt: Ben Rutherford 2.49m. Hole 17 - 2nd Shot Peter Boodle: Richie Pershouse .28m, Hole 18 - NTP: A Grade: Jake Crear 1.53m.

Rundown: Dale Nelson 40, Alf McDonaugh 40, Chopper Farley 39, Steven Robinson 39, GV 38, John Williams 38, Des Pill 38, David O’Leary 38, Paul Hatchman 38, Peter Williams 37, Mark Stafford 37, Mark Eather 37.

Saturday 18th May:
Ladies: Ladies played a Single Standard. Trophy: RGC
Winner: Winner: Lorraine Smith. Nearest to the Pin: Hole 18: Deb Carige 5.90, Hole 7: Loretta Donaldson 47cm, Hole 11: Deb Carige 43cm.

Men: Men played a Single Stroke.
A Grade Winner: Justin Daniels 66, A Grade Runner Up: Kerry Lynam 66,
B Grade Winner: Stewart Weston, B Grade Runner Up: Scott McAtamney 67,
C Grade Winner: Dean Allen 63, C Grade Runner Up: Mark Stafford 64

Pin Shots:  Hole 2: Mark Lewis 51 cm, Hole 8: Brett McGowan 2.94m, Hole 11: Daryl Myles 3.05m, Hole 17: Jerome Jackson 3.53m, Hole 13 Jolt Hole: Andrew Mansfield, Hole 18 A Grade: Mark Hoare , Hole 18 B Grade: Tim Borg, Hole 18 C Grade: Mick Harris.

Rundown: Dean Allen 63, Mark Stafford 64, Peter Barrett 64, Stewart Weston 65, Justin Daniels 66, John Sorensen 66, Kerry Lynam 66, Michael Warren 66, Greg Black 66, Gre Scotney 67, Jeff Hoy 67, Jack Spottiswood 67, Jake Dew 67, Bob Glinka 67, Scott McAtamney 67, Stubsy Snell 67, Graham Young 68, Grant Bond 68, Andrew Breckenridge 68, Col Lindsay 68, Shane Caird 68, Rowan Coombes 68, Jacob Borich 68, Dean Tipping 68, Wayne Druery 68

Sunday 19th May: 
Elders Insurance Golfer of the Year. Event Day Sponsor: PFD
Winner: Dan Duffy 67, Runner Up: Andrew Winter 68, 3rd: Sagren Govender
Pin Shots: Hole 2: Steve Allwood 92cm, Hole 18: Brandon Diplock 1.5m, Hole 8: Rowan Coombes 5m, Hole 11: Helen Wastell 2.55m. Rundown: Glenn Cox 70, Rowan Coombes 71, Jordan Lynch 71, Russell Leonard 72, Tim McMaster 72, Brandon Diplock 72, Thomas Moore 73.

Coming Events:
Breckels Shield Matchplay
1st Round: 16th June 2019
11.00am: - Rowan Coombes & Aaron Beck VS Peter Farley & Alan Devonshire
11.06am: - John McMaster & Tim McMaster Vs Steve Snell & Andrew Fenning
Final Round will be played on the 30th June 2019

Thursday 23rd May
Stableford Round 3 Pro Am
Friday 24th May - CNW Golf Day am
Saturday 25th May -
Men: Single Stableford. Trophy: Andrew Longbottom, David Lomansey & Fred Cooper.
Women: Single Stableford  Trophy: Anne Lynam
Sunday 26th May
Men: RGC Foursomes Championships 27Holes
Trophy: Hugh Grant , Cameron Press, Jim Tomlinson, Peter Thompson, Andrew Thompson





Copyright © 2010-2019 Rockhampton Golf Club, Inc - All rights reserved